Nalini Kant Jha

The Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University, also known as Bhagalpur University, is a premier institution for providing higher education in the state of Bihar. The university has 9 Faculties, 36 Teaching Departments, 5 Research Centres and 30 Constituent Colleges, besides affiliated to it 24 Colleges and 15 B.Ed. Colleges.

Principal Message

Dr. Jagrup Prasad

I am very much pleased for the new comers and feeling a pleasant unhappiness for the students who, having completed their education, are going from the college but this continuity is called life. These students will make a civilized society and make us feel proud. I advise the new students that they should attend their classes regularly and study sincerely to gain success in future.

Quick Links



T.M. Bhagalpur University of which KKM College is a constituent unit, was formall known as Bhagalpur University established under Bihar State Universities act, 1960 and came into existence from the 12th July, 1960. Later on, it was renamed as Tilkamanjhi Bhagalpur University. It is a teaching-cum-affiliating University and has its headquarter at Bhagalpur. It has juridiction over the four districts of Bhagalpur Division. At present there are 32 affiliated colleges under Bhagalpur University out of which 10 are in Bhagalpur district. Previously the colleges of the division were affiliated to Bihar University with headquarters at Patna.
The Governor of Bihar is the ex-officio chancellor of the university. The university has a vice-chancellor who is helped by a Pro. V.C., Examination Controller, Registrar, Finance Officer, CCDC, Proctor, Inspector of College and other officers and staff in a spacious large building.
There are thirty six Post